stillmates.blogg.se

Why is word typing slow
Why is word typing slow







why is word typing slow
  1. #WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW HOW TO#
  2. #WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW FULL#
  3. #WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW FREE#

So you need to memorize the position of every key and you are much faster. I think that was one of the most important steps in this progress, because I learned to don’t look at my keyboard while typing. Typing with 10 fingers was so funny, that I started to use 10-fast-fingers on my laptop while watching Netflix on my couch. At the end of the week I reached my old typing speed of 60 Words per minute. I practised every evening for a week, 10 – 30 minutes per day and slowly got comfortable with the system.

#WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW FREE#

I found the site Typeclub which is completely free and provides structured exercises for every key and finger. I wanted to be more productive and wanted to work more efficient I thus searched on the web for a free solution to learn writing with 10 fingers. Writing with 10 fingers was harder then I thought and for the next days I forgot about the topic.īut there was this one wish, every time when I watched one of Ali’s videos, which I really binged after I discovered his channel. Demotivated by this low score, I fell back in my old habits and used only 2 fingers.

why is word typing slow

The first results were very bad and I only reached typing speeds of around 20 WPM or lower.

why is word typing slow

On this site, you have 60 seconds to type as many of the given words as possible and it calculates the speed of your typing. I thought it would be really cool, if I’d be able to type that fast too, besides, fast typing looks really cool in my opinion and so I tried to type with 10 fingers on the site 10 Fast Fingers. He shared the Video How I type REALLY fast (156 Words per Minute) with me, in which Ali talks about his own journey to become a fast typist and gives some advice for beginners. Someday a friend of mine, who is also interested in productivity, recommended me the YouTube channel of Ali Abdaal, a doctor and productivity nerd based in Cambridge, UK. This steals seconds every time and your writing flow gets interrupted. Often, I had to stop typing to look at the text on the screen and correct my mistakes, I did some words ago. The problem of the “Hunt and Peck” system is, that you have to search every key you want to press on the keyboard and so you aren’t able to watch at the screen while you’re typing and see mistakes, as they occur. I think my record was around 60 words per minute but the system brought some major what? with it. Because of my love to tech, I spent many hours working and playing with my computer and I learned to type not that slow with my 2-finger-system. I don’t know why, but the course never happened and so I typed with 2 fingers since then. When I was in 4th grade, we were offered a course in 10-finger-typing, back then with a typewriter, and I signed in for it. “Normal” typing is bad…Īlready as a small boy, I was interested in computers and tech stuff in general and I tried to learn everything about it. If you want to know how, I would recommend the Video from Ali Abdaal further down in this article. I just want to share my own way to become a 10-finger-typist and some reasons to motivate you to learn it.

#WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW HOW TO#

It is also entirely up to you which typing technique you use.I just want to say: This is no tutorial, how to write with 10 fingers or faster in general. It only serves to find out how fast you can type.

why is word typing slow

Unlike our typing practice there is no aids like the virtual keyboard and settings are limited in our typing test. If you are already happy with your typing skills and did not practice for a long time, you can also use the typing test to check your typing speed regularly and see how you have evolved through daily usage. This allows you to do more typing tests with all 10 fingers later and compare your progress in the 10 finger system to your old typing technique.

#WHY IS WORD TYPING SLOW FULL#

This is the basic prerequisite to tap your full potential and see how much time you should invest in your daily typing practice.įor example, it is recommended to test your typing speed before you switch to the 10 finger typing technique and begin practicing. Simply put: Our typing test helps you to better assess your current abilities and gives you the opportunity to compare your typing speed at different times. As a registered user you can even compare your typing test results with others and see how much potential you have left. With our typing speed test you can easily determine your current typing speed online and free of charge.









Why is word typing slow